Oct
26
buying cars
jeremy W asked:


I am looking to buy a car on yahoo and have found one. The seller wants to use Yahoo! Premium to deal with the transactions and everything. I have tried researching it on google but cant really find any information on how Yahoo actually deals with the transaction or even if it does. If anyone can give me any information or even just a link to a site that gives info on it. It would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.

GWENDOLYN
Share and Enjoy:
  • Digg
  • Sphinn
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Mixx
  • Google

Comments

Bob on 28 October, 2008 at 4:22 pm #

Yahoo! Autos does not sell cars and anything to the contrary is a scam which can be reported to the real and legit Yahoo! Autos.


FallDownLaughing on 29 October, 2008 at 4:54 am #

There is no such thing as Yahoo! Autos Premium. Yahoo! does not deal with buying or selling cars. This is a total scam. And instead of googling for more information, you should have gone to Yahoo! Autos Help, which states:

Please note that Yahoo! Autos does not take possession of users’ vehicles, we do not work with agents, and we do not work with money transfer agencies, so please beware that any communication you receive stating that Yahoo! Autos does use these services, as it is a misrepresentation. We advise buyers against sending online payments to sellers without meeting the seller or seeing the vehicle in person. Again, we strongly encourage buyers to see the vehicle, meet the seller, and complete any transfer of any payment in person.

For more information see: